IAPB Executive Team

The IAPB executive team have a term of office of four years, from the close of one International Congress to the close of the following International Congress. At Melbourne (2014), Dr Barbara Doyle Prestwich was appointed as President of the association and it was agreed to hold the next IAPB congress in Dublin, Ireland in August 2018.

Dr. Barbara Doyle Prestwich

See Profile

Dr. Eoin Lettice

See Profile

Dr. Ewen Mullins

Chief Editor
See Profile

National Organising Committee

Dr. Barbara Doyle Prestwich – University College Cork
Dr. Eoin Lettice – University College Cork
Dr. Ewen Mullins – Teagasc, Oakpark, Carlow
Professor Charlie Spillane – University College Galway
Dr Trevor Hodkinson – Trinity College, Dublin
Dr Bernadette Murray – Environmental Protection Agency
Dr Dagmar Stenge – University College Galway

Professor Fiona Doohan – University College Dublin
Professor Andy Meharg – Queen’s University, Belfast
Mr. Joseph Croke – Cork Institute of Technology
Dr. Jackie Nugent – Maynooth University
Dr. Tom McLoughlin – Environmental Protection Agency (Retired)
Mr. George Murphy – Cork Institute of Technology

International Committee

Dr Barbara Doyle Prestwich (IRL)
Professor German Spangenberg (AUS)
Dr Eoin Lettice (IRL)

Professor Cathie Martin (UK)
Professor Arie Altman (ISR)
Professor Barbara Reed (USA)

Find out more about the International Association for Plant Biotechnology